Commune de Le Saint

Town, village, neighbourhood at Le Saint

  See photos (5)
  • The name of the commune refers to Saint-Guénolé, founder of the Abbey of Landévennec in Finistère. In the 5th century, King Gradlon donated "Le Saint", this place located to the south of the Black Mountains, delimited by the Inam and the stream of the Moulin du Duc. Subsequently, the territory passed into the hands of the Viscounts of Gourin, then those of the lords of Faouët who settled there in 1343, after taking their castle. They remained there until the 17th century. In the borough there is the town hall whose facade and gable were built with stones of the chapel Saint Adrien Bouthiry fallen in ruins at the beginning of the 20th century. Pleasant hiking tours crisscrossing the Saint make it possible to discover, in part, its architectural heritage as, for example, the pretty Saint-Samuel fountain. The commune is now labeled "a flower".
Services
  • Activities
    • Horse-riding centre
    • Hiking trail
  • Equipment
    • Playground
    • Boules pitch
    • Restaurant
    • Party/music hall
    • Tennis
  • Services
    • Food shop